UNIVERSITY OF NORTH TEXAS
2310 N INTERSTATE 35 E, DENTON, TX, 76205
Significant non-complier Compliance record — not a listed provider
Facility identity · canonical
- EPA Registry ID
- 110008147932
- RCRA Handler ID(s)
- TXD064117963
- Generator status
- Large Quantity Generator (LQG)
- County
- DENTON
- EPA Region
- 06
- Active
- Yes
- NAICS
- 611310
- Coordinates
- 33.208715, -97.160494
Compliance summary · canonical · EPA source pulled Jul 2, 2026 · summary recalculated Aug 26, 2026
3-year compliance history In violation 12 of the last 12 quarters
Not in universe In violation Significant non-compliance
- Significant non-complier
- Yes
- Last inspection
- Feb 7, 2024
- Inspections (5 yr)
- 2
- Informal actions (5 yr)
- 1
- Formal actions (5 yr)
- —
- Total penalties
- —
Permits & authorizations · canonical
| Program | Type | Status | Effective |
|---|---|---|---|
| RCRA | LQG | Not reported | Not reported |
Type is EPA's RCRA handler classification. Permit status and effective date
are not published in the RCRAInfo handler dataset.
Violations · canonical · 8 total, 7 open
7 distinct violation categories on record:
| Count | Code | Category | EPA description |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 | XXS | State-specific requirement (broader than federal) | State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements |
| 1 | 262.A | Generator standards | Standards Applicable to Generators of HW: General |
| 1 | 262.B | Generator standards | Standards Applicable to Generators of HW: Manifest Requirements Applicable to Small and Large Quantity Generators |
| 1 | 262.D | Generator standards | Standards Applicable to Recordkeeping and Reporting Applicable to Small and Large Quantity Generators |
| 1 | 265.A | TSDF standards (interim status) | Interim Status Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General |
| 1 | 265.CC | TSDF standards (interim status) | Interim Status Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Air Emission Standards for Tanks, Surface Impoundments and Containers |
| 1 | 268.A | Land disposal restrictions | Land Disposal Restrictions: General |
All violations:
| Determined | Category | Status | Agency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 27, 2023 | Generator standards 262.A · Standards Applicable to Generators of HW: General | Open | S |
| Apr 27, 2023 | Generator standards 262.B · Standards Applicable to Generators of HW: Manifest Requirements Applicable to Small and Large Quantity Generators | Open | S |
| Apr 27, 2023 | Generator standards 262.D · Standards Applicable to Recordkeeping and Reporting Applicable to Small and Large Quantity Generators | Open | S |
| Apr 27, 2023 | TSDF standards (interim status) 265.A · Interim Status Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General | Open | S |
| Apr 27, 2023 | TSDF standards (interim status) 265.CC · Interim Status Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Air Emission Standards for Tanks, Surface Impoundments and Containers | Open | S |
| Apr 27, 2023 | Land disposal restrictions 268.A · Land Disposal Restrictions: General | Open | S |
| Apr 27, 2023 | State-specific requirement (broader than federal) XXS · State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements | Open | S |
| Jun 30, 2021 | State-specific requirement (broader than federal) XXS · State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements | Resolved Jul 13, 2021 | S |
Inspection history · canonical · 4 total
| Date | Type | Agency | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|
| Feb 7, 2024 | NON-FINANCIAL RECORD REVIEW (NRR) | S | In compliance |
| Apr 27, 2023 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | Violation found |
| Apr 27, 2023 | FOCUSED COMPLIANCE INSPECTION (FCI) | S | In compliance |
| Jun 30, 2021 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | Violation found |
Related facilities near Denton
Data sources
EPA ECHO — this facility's detailed report — facility, compliance summary, permits, evaluations & violations
RCRAInfo evaluation and violation records for this facility are integrated into the
ECHO report linked above — RCRAInfo's own public search doesn't offer a stable
per-facility link. General source: EPA ECHO, EPA RCRAInfo.
Compliance, permit, and location data come straight from EPA and can't be edited.
Contact info and description come from the business's claimed listing, if any.
This profile is not an official regulatory determination.
- EPA ECHO Exporter
- Source snapshot pulled Jul 2, 2026 · batch 20260702T154139Z
- EPA RCRAInfo (ECHO download)
- Source snapshot pulled Jul 2, 2026 · batch 20260702T154139Z
Two different dates can appear on this page, and both are correct but mean different
things: "Source snapshot pulled" above is when we last pulled that source's raw data
— this is the date to check for source currency. "Recalculated" on the compliance
summary is when we last recomputed that summary from the data on hand, which can
land on a later date than the source pull itself — a later recalculation date does
NOT mean the underlying source has data through that date.