PG&E DIABLO CANYON
3890 AVILA BEACH, AVILA BEACH, CA, 93424
EPA public record No open violations
Claim this listing
Is this your business? Add a description, contact info, and services.
Facility identity · canonical
- EPA Registry ID
- 110018998450
- RCRA Handler ID(s)
- CAD077966349, CAD983639741
- Generator status
- Large Quantity Generator (LQG)
- County
- SAN LUIS OBISPO
- EPA Region
- 09
- Active
- Yes
- NAICS
- 221113221122
- Coordinates
- 35.210664, -120.847113
Compliance summary · canonical · EPA source pulled Aug 11, 2026 · summary recalculated Aug 26, 2026
3-year compliance history In violation 1, in significant non-compliance 1 of the last 12 quarters
Not in universe In violation Significant non-compliance
- Significant non-complier
- No
- Last inspection
- Nov 25, 2025
- Inspections (5 yr)
- 6
- Informal actions (5 yr)
- 6
- Formal actions (5 yr)
- —
- Total penalties
- —
Permits & authorizations · canonical
| Program | Type | Status | Effective |
|---|---|---|---|
| RCRA | CESQG | Not reported | Not reported |
| RCRA | LQG | Not reported | Not reported |
| RCRA | TSDF | Not reported | Not reported |
Type is EPA's RCRA handler classification. Permit status and effective date
are not published in the RCRAInfo handler dataset.
Violations · canonical · 35 total, 0 open
15 distinct violation categories on record:
| Count | Code | Category | EPA description |
|---|---|---|---|
| 7 | 264.A | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General |
| 4 | 262.A | Generator standards | Standards Applicable to Generators of HW: General |
| 4 | 264.B | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General Facility Standards |
| 4 | 264.H | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Financial Requirements |
| 3 | 268.A | Land disposal restrictions | Land Disposal Restrictions: General |
| 2 | 262.B | Generator standards | Standards Applicable to Generators of HW: Manifest Requirements Applicable to Small and Large Quantity Generators |
| 2 | 264.E | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Manifest System, Recordkeeping and Reporting |
| 2 | XXS | State-specific requirement (broader than federal) | State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements |
| 1 | 264.C | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Preparedness and Prevention |
| 1 | 264.D | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Contingency Plan and Emergency Procedures |
| 1 | 264.G | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Closure and Post-Closure |
| 1 | 264.I | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Use and Management of Containers |
| 1 | 264.J | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Tank Systems |
| 1 | 265.F | TSDF standards (interim status) | Interim Status Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Ground-Water Monitoring |
| 1 | 270.B | Permit requirements | EPA Administered Permit Programs: the HW Permit Program Permit Application |
Most recent 8 of 35:
| Determined | Category | Status | Agency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 18, 2025 | Generator standards 262.A · Standards Applicable to Generators of HW: General | Resolved Nov 20, 2025 | S |
| Apr 2, 2024 | TSDF standards (permitted) 264.D · Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Contingency Plan and Emergency Procedures | Resolved May 16, 2024 | S |
| Apr 2, 2024 | State-specific requirement (broader than federal) XXS · State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements | Resolved Apr 4, 2024 | S |
| Apr 2, 2024 | State-specific requirement (broader than federal) XXS · State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements | Resolved Apr 30, 2024 | S |
| Nov 3, 2021 | Generator standards 262.B · Standards Applicable to Generators of HW: Manifest Requirements Applicable to Small and Large Quantity Generators | Resolved Dec 23, 2021 | S |
| Mar 10, 2006 | TSDF standards (permitted) 264.H · Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Financial Requirements | Resolved Apr 17, 2006 | S |
| Feb 22, 2006 | Generator standards 262.A · Standards Applicable to Generators of HW: General | Resolved Mar 14, 2006 | S |
| Jun 17, 2002 | TSDF standards (permitted) 264.B · Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General Facility Standards | Resolved Jul 30, 2002 | S |
Inspection history · canonical · 59 total
| Date | Type | Agency | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 25, 2025 | FINANCIAL RECORD REVIEW (FRR) | S | In compliance |
| Nov 20, 2025 | NO LONGER A SIGNIFICANT NON-COMPLIER (SNN) | S | In compliance |
| Nov 18, 2025 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | Violation found |
| Nov 18, 2025 | SIGNIFICANT NON-COMPLIER (SNY) | S | In compliance |
| Aug 5, 2025 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | In compliance |
| May 20, 2025 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | In compliance |
| Jul 30, 2024 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | In compliance |
| Apr 23, 2024 | FINANCIAL RECORD REVIEW (FRR) | S | In compliance |
Showing 8 most recent of 59.
Related facilities near Avila Beach
Data sources
EPA ECHO — this facility's detailed report — facility, compliance summary, permits, evaluations & violations
RCRAInfo evaluation and violation records for this facility are integrated into the
ECHO report linked above — RCRAInfo's own public search doesn't offer a stable
per-facility link. General source: EPA ECHO, EPA RCRAInfo.
Compliance, permit, and location data come straight from EPA and can't be edited.
Contact info and description come from the business's claimed listing, if any.
This profile is not an official regulatory determination.
- EPA ECHO Exporter
- Source snapshot pulled Aug 11, 2026 · batch 20260811T113837Z
- EPA RCRAInfo (ECHO download)
- Source snapshot pulled Aug 11, 2026 · batch 20260811T113837Z
Two different dates can appear on this page, and both are correct but mean different
things: "Source snapshot pulled" above is when we last pulled that source's raw data
— this is the date to check for source currency. "Recalculated" on the compliance
summary is when we last recomputed that summary from the data on hand, which can
land on a later date than the source pull itself — a later recalculation date does
NOT mean the underlying source has data through that date.