NIX ELECTRIC

720 LOOP 289 SOUTH EAST, LUBBOCK, TX, 79404
EPA public record No open violations
Part of NIX ELECTRIC — 2 EPA-regulated sites nationwide
Claim this listing

Is this your business? Add a description, contact info, and services.

Facility identity · canonical

EPA Registry ID
110011402231
RCRA Handler ID(s)
TXD026795161
Generator status
—
County
LUBBOCK
EPA Region
06
Active
Yes
NAICS
335311
Coordinates
33.52901, -101.82639
Compliance summary · canonical · EPA source pulled Jul 2, 2026 · summary recalculated Aug 26, 2026
3-year compliance history Not in the compliance universe for any of the last 12 quarters
Not in universe In violation Significant non-compliance
Significant non-complier
No
Last inspection
Oct 27, 2014
Inspections (5 yr)
—
Informal actions (5 yr)
—
Formal actions (5 yr)
—
Total penalties
—
Permits & authorizations · canonical
ProgramTypeStatusEffective
RCRA Transporter Not reported Not reported
Type is EPA's RCRA handler classification. Permit status and effective date are not published in the RCRAInfo handler dataset.
Violations · canonical · 1 total, 0 open
All violations:
DeterminedCategoryStatusAgency
Oct 27, 2014
State-specific requirement (broader than federal)
XXS · State Statutory or Regulatory requirements that are broader-in-scope than the federal RCRA requirements
Resolved Nov 7, 2014 S
Inspection history · canonical · 4 total
DateTypeAgencyOutcome
Oct 27, 2014 FOCUSED COMPLIANCE INSPECTION (FCI) S Violation found
Dec 14, 2009 FOCUSED COMPLIANCE INSPECTION (FCI) S In compliance
Mar 30, 2009 COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) S In compliance
Mar 30, 2009 FOCUSED COMPLIANCE INSPECTION (FCI) S In compliance

Data sources

EPA ECHO — this facility's detailed report — facility, compliance summary, permits, evaluations & violations
RCRAInfo evaluation and violation records for this facility are integrated into the ECHO report linked above — RCRAInfo's own public search doesn't offer a stable per-facility link. General source: EPA ECHO, EPA RCRAInfo.
Compliance, permit, and location data come straight from EPA and can't be edited. Contact info and description come from the business's claimed listing, if any. This profile is not an official regulatory determination.
EPA ECHO Exporter
Source snapshot pulled Jul 2, 2026 · batch 20260702T154139Z
EPA RCRAInfo (ECHO download)
Source snapshot pulled Jul 2, 2026 · batch 20260702T154139Z
Two different dates can appear on this page, and both are correct but mean different things: "Source snapshot pulled" above is when we last pulled that source's raw data — this is the date to check for source currency. "Recalculated" on the compliance summary is when we last recomputed that summary from the data on hand, which can land on a later date than the source pull itself — a later recalculation date does NOT mean the underlying source has data through that date.