JOHNSON & HOFFMAN
40 VOICE RD., CARLE PLACE, NY, 11514
No open violations Compliance record — not a listed provider
Facility identity · canonical
- EPA Registry ID
- 110000323659
- RCRA Handler ID(s)
- NYD002059236
- Generator status
- Small Quantity Generator (SQG)
- County
- NASSAU
- EPA Region
- 02
- Active
- Yes
- NAICS
- 332116811121
- Coordinates
- 40.74538, -73.62315
Compliance summary · canonical · EPA source pulled Aug 11, 2026 · summary recalculated Aug 26, 2026
3-year compliance history Not in the compliance universe for any of the last 12 quarters
Not in universe In violation Significant non-compliance
- Significant non-complier
- No
- Last inspection
- Jan 11, 2016
- Inspections (5 yr)
- —
- Informal actions (5 yr)
- —
- Formal actions (5 yr)
- —
- Total penalties
- —
Permits & authorizations · canonical
| Program | Type | Status | Effective |
|---|---|---|---|
| RCRA | SQG | Not reported | Not reported |
Type is EPA's RCRA handler classification. Permit status and effective date
are not published in the RCRAInfo handler dataset.
Violations · canonical · 5 total, 0 open
3 distinct violation categories on record:
| Count | Code | Category | EPA description |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 | 268.A | Land disposal restrictions | Land Disposal Restrictions: General |
| 2 | 273.B | Universal waste | Standards for Universal Waste Management: Standards for Small Quantity Handlers |
| 1 | 261.A | RCRA 261.A | ID and Listing of HW: General |
All violations:
| Determined | Category | Status | Agency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 11, 2016 | Universal waste 273.B · Standards for Universal Waste Management: Standards for Small Quantity Handlers | Resolved Jan 19, 2016 | S |
| Oct 16, 2008 | RCRA 261.A 261.A · ID and Listing of HW: General | Resolved Jan 7, 2009 | S |
| Oct 16, 2008 | Universal waste 273.B · Standards for Universal Waste Management: Standards for Small Quantity Handlers | Resolved Jan 7, 2009 | S |
| May 31, 1991 | Land disposal restrictions 268.A · Land Disposal Restrictions: General | Resolved Jun 11, 1991 | S |
| Feb 8, 1991 | Land disposal restrictions 268.A · Land Disposal Restrictions: General | Resolved Jun 11, 1991 | S |
Inspection history · canonical · 4 total
| Date | Type | Agency | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 11, 2016 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | Violation found |
| Feb 28, 2013 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | E | In compliance |
| Oct 16, 2008 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | Violation found |
| Feb 8, 1991 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | Violation found |
Related facilities near Carle Place
Data sources
EPA ECHO — this facility's detailed report — facility, compliance summary, permits, evaluations & violations
RCRAInfo evaluation and violation records for this facility are integrated into the
ECHO report linked above — RCRAInfo's own public search doesn't offer a stable
per-facility link. General source: EPA ECHO, EPA RCRAInfo.
Compliance, permit, and location data come straight from EPA and can't be edited.
Contact info and description come from the business's claimed listing, if any.
This profile is not an official regulatory determination.
- EPA ECHO Exporter
- Source snapshot pulled Aug 11, 2026 · batch 20260811T113837Z
- EPA RCRAInfo (ECHO download)
- Source snapshot pulled Aug 11, 2026 · batch 20260811T113837Z
Two different dates can appear on this page, and both are correct but mean different
things: "Source snapshot pulled" above is when we last pulled that source's raw data
— this is the date to check for source currency. "Recalculated" on the compliance
summary is when we last recomputed that summary from the data on hand, which can
land on a later date than the source pull itself — a later recalculation date does
NOT mean the underlying source has data through that date.