BASF CORPORATION
JENKINSVILLE & MUD POND RD., GLENS FALLS, NY, 12804
No open violations Compliance record — not a listed provider
Facility identity · canonical
- EPA Registry ID
- 110002041745
- RCRA Handler ID(s)
- NYD000818419
- Generator status
- Large Quantity Generator (LQG)
- County
- WARREN
- EPA Region
- 02
- Active
- Yes
- NAICS
- 562212 · Solid waste landfill
- Coordinates
- 43.38595, -73.62068
Compliance summary · canonical · EPA source pulled Aug 11, 2026 · summary recalculated Aug 26, 2026
3-year compliance history Not in the compliance universe for any of the last 12 quarters
Not in universe In violation Significant non-compliance
- Significant non-complier
- No
- Last inspection
- Apr 20, 2026
- Inspections (5 yr)
- 2
- Informal actions (5 yr)
- —
- Formal actions (5 yr)
- —
- Total penalties
- —
Permits & authorizations · canonical
| Program | Type | Status | Effective |
|---|---|---|---|
| RCRA | LQG | Not reported | Not reported |
Type is EPA's RCRA handler classification. Permit status and effective date
are not published in the RCRAInfo handler dataset.
Violations · canonical · 24 total, 0 open
8 distinct violation categories on record:
| Count | Code | Category | EPA description |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8 | 264.A | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General |
| 8 | 265.F | TSDF standards (interim status) | Interim Status Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Ground-Water Monitoring |
| 2 | 262.C | Generator standards | Standards Applicable to Generators of HW: Pre-Transport Requirements Applicable to Small and Large Quantity Generators |
| 2 | PCR | RCRA PCR | Violation of a permit condition or requirement |
| 1 | 264.E | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Manifest System, Recordkeeping and Reporting |
| 1 | 264.G | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Closure and Post-Closure |
| 1 | 264.H | TSDF standards (permitted) | Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Financial Requirements |
| 1 | 268.A | Land disposal restrictions | Land Disposal Restrictions: General |
Most recent 8 of 24:
| Determined | Category | Status | Agency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 9, 2013 | Generator standards 262.C · Standards Applicable to Generators of HW: Pre-Transport Requirements Applicable to Small and Large Quantity Generators | Resolved Jan 9, 2013 | S |
| Jan 9, 2013 | RCRA PCR PCR · Violation of a permit condition or requirement | Resolved Jan 9, 2013 | S |
| Jan 9, 2013 | RCRA PCR PCR · Violation of a permit condition or requirement | Resolved Jan 23, 2013 | S |
| Jun 6, 2011 | TSDF standards (permitted) 264.H · Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Financial Requirements | Resolved Jul 6, 2011 | E |
| Mar 21, 2008 | Generator standards 262.C · Standards Applicable to Generators of HW: Pre-Transport Requirements Applicable to Small and Large Quantity Generators | Resolved Mar 21, 2008 | S |
| Apr 26, 1999 | TSDF standards (permitted) 264.A · Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General | Resolved May 19, 1999 | S |
| Apr 23, 1998 | TSDF standards (permitted) 264.A · Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: General | Resolved Jun 1, 1998 | S |
| Dec 30, 1993 | TSDF standards (permitted) 264.E · Standards for Owners and Operators of HW TSDs: Manifest System, Recordkeeping and Reporting | Resolved Feb 1, 1994 | S |
Inspection history · canonical · 77 total
| Date | Type | Agency | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 20, 2026 | GROUNDWATER MONITORING EVALUATION (GME) | S | Undetermined |
| Dec 15, 2023 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | In compliance |
| Dec 11, 2020 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | In compliance |
| Mar 18, 2019 | NON-FINANCIAL RECORD REVIEW (NRR) | S | In compliance |
| Mar 14, 2018 | NON-FINANCIAL RECORD REVIEW (NRR) | S | In compliance |
| Mar 23, 2017 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | In compliance |
| Mar 11, 2014 | COMPLIANCE EVALUATION INSPECTION (CEI) | S | In compliance |
| Oct 9, 2013 | NO LONGER A SIGNIFICANT NON-COMPLIER (SNN) | S | In compliance |
Showing 8 most recent of 77.
Related facilities near Glens Falls
No other built profiles nearby yet.
Data sources
EPA ECHO — this facility's detailed report — facility, compliance summary, permits, evaluations & violations
RCRAInfo evaluation and violation records for this facility are integrated into the
ECHO report linked above — RCRAInfo's own public search doesn't offer a stable
per-facility link. General source: EPA ECHO, EPA RCRAInfo.
Compliance, permit, and location data come straight from EPA and can't be edited.
Contact info and description come from the business's claimed listing, if any.
This profile is not an official regulatory determination.
- EPA ECHO Exporter
- Source snapshot pulled Aug 11, 2026 · batch 20260811T113837Z
- EPA RCRAInfo (ECHO download)
- Source snapshot pulled Aug 11, 2026 · batch 20260811T113837Z
Two different dates can appear on this page, and both are correct but mean different
things: "Source snapshot pulled" above is when we last pulled that source's raw data
— this is the date to check for source currency. "Recalculated" on the compliance
summary is when we last recomputed that summary from the data on hand, which can
land on a later date than the source pull itself — a later recalculation date does
NOT mean the underlying source has data through that date.